Category: Tirumala

Tirumala RadhaSapthami

No Comments

Tirumala RadhaSapthami

Tirumala RadhaSapthami Date, Timing, Vahanam

RadhaSapthami falls on 24th January 2018

Shukla paksha Sapthami in Magha month is known as Radha Sapthami or Magha Sapthami.

Sapthami begins from 04:40PM on 23/Jan/2018 to 04:16 PM on 24/Jan/2018

Snan Muhurtha on RadhaSapthami is 05:28 AM to 07:13 AM on 24th January 2018.

Sunrise time for Arghyadhaan – 07:09 AM on 24th January 2018.

It is believed that Darshan of Lord Venkateshwara in different Vahanam on this auspicious day will be blessed with Good fortune.





SuryaPrabha Vahanam

05:30 AM to 08:00 AM


Chinnasesha Vahanam

09:00 AM to 10:00 AM


Garuda Vahanam

11:00 AM to 12:00 PM


Hanumantha Vahanam

01:00 PM to 02:00 PM



02:00 PM to 03:00 PM


Kalpavruksha Vahanam

04:00 PM to 05:00 PM


Sarvabhoopala Vahanam

06:00 PM to 07:00 PM

 Note: Special Darshan will not be available, NRI darshan, Infant Darshan, Senior Citizen Darshan and all other privileged darshan will be closed.

Theertha Opening Dates 2018

1 Comment

Tirumala Tirupati is also known as “Theerthadri” because of the presence of 1008 Theertha (sacred springs) of which many of them are inaccessible. Thousand Sons of Daksha did severe penance at each Theertha. It is believed that Swami Pushkarini, Akasha Ganga, Papavinasanam or Papanasam, Pandu, Kumaradhara, Thumburu and Krishna are the most sacred among them.

Some of the Theertha were opened on special days for devotees to take holy bath. 2018th year opening dates were given below.


Opening Date



31 Jan 2018 Rama Krishna Theertha


1 Mar 2018

Kumaradhara Theertha

3. 31 Mar 2018

Tumburu Theertha

There are no entry fees for this Punya Theertha Yatra. Prasadam and water might be supplied by the TTD on these dates.

There is no prior enrollment for this holy yatra. One must carry valid photo ID proof at the time of reporting at Papavinasanam.

Opening Time: 5:00am – 7:00pm